lineszoqa.blogg.se

Languages available on duolingo
Languages available on duolingo













And while English is the only other language I can speak fluently, I’ve tried to learn a lot of other ones throughout the years: Spanish, German, Japanese, Arabic, Persian. Studies have shown that speaking or learning different languages can serve as a “scaffolding” to take on new ones, something I’ve observed in my own efforts. A little bit about myselfĪlthough I’m far from a language expert, I have a pretty extensive learning background. Now before we get into the app itself, let me give you a quick look into my language learning background for full transparency. Given my interest in tech and user experience, it was also a great excuse to explore Duolingo through the product lense, looking specifically at user onboarding and gamification, two areas the app leverages masterfully. With plenty of time on my hands, I decided a COVID lockdown was the perfect opportunity to dive a bit deeper and give the app a fair chance, with Japanese this time.

languages available on duolingo languages available on duolingo

(For those of you interested in this sort of stats, I recommend checking out Duolingo’s SEC filing.) Whoever understands my obscure username, I appreciate you.Ĭurrently heading towards a multibillion-dollar IPO, the app boasts some impressive numbers:















Languages available on duolingo